治疗全介绍

新南威尔士州有成千上万名HIV患者都跟HIV阴性人士一样过上健康的生活。澳大利亚具有优质的HIV服务和健康系统,让HIV患者在治疗和护理方面获得充分支持。

有效的HIV组合疗法可以防止病毒在人体中复制。大多数接受治疗的人都可以达到检测不出来的病毒量(UVL),这不但可以带来极佳的健康益处,而且可以防止进一步的传播。

但你需要及早开始治疗,才能确保最佳的长期健康。

HIV治疗的4大常识

  1. 治疗已经改变
    在过去,HIV治疗往往需要服用大量药剂,引起严重副作用而令人身体衰弱。如今的治疗有了一系列经过改良的新药,药物毒性低得多,副作用更少,对HIV的控制更好,有些人一天只需服药一次,一次服药一片。
  2. 检测不出来等于安全
    治疗可以让患者达到检测不出来的病毒量(UVL),这是最有效的安全性策略之一。事实上,根据两项国际研究项目,病毒量检测不出来的男同性恋者与固定伴侣发生了89,000多次未使用安全套的性行为,并未记录到任何传播病例。
  3. 检测不出来的病毒量(UVL)并不意味着你不再有HIV
    具有检测不出来的病毒量意味着HIV已经降到非常低的水平,只有通过专业实验室血检才能检测出来。
  4. 最佳治疗时机就是现在
    自2014年4月以来,每个确诊患有HIV的人都可以在诊断后不久便开始治疗。研究表明,及早治疗可以提高预期寿命,改善健康,预防严重疾病,与延缓开始治疗时间的人相比,预防率高出50%以上。

副作用更少

与前些年的治疗相比,如今的治疗副作用更少。现有证据表明,治疗益处之大,超乎人们对这些药物负面影响的顾虑,特别是在你的CD4细胞计数较低的情况下更是如此。

如果你发现自己接受的治疗造成严重副作用,请找医生谈谈,可能有替代方案可供尝试。

你仍然可以享受派对狂欢

与一些药物不同的是,在服用HIV治疗药物时饮酒不会有负面影响,这就是说你仍然可以享受心爱的鸡尾酒。

但对于娱乐性毒品来说,有些治疗药物可能会使兴奋剂和冰毒等毒品的效力变得比平常更强劲。如果你打算使用毒品,请先向医生或医护人员咨询毒品与药物相互之间会有怎样的作用;建议先使用较小剂量,看看身体的反应情况。

如果你一次派对狂欢的时间很长,可能就会使坚持治疗方案变得更复杂,因此会有漏服治疗剂量的风险。预先做好计划,即使你长时间派对狂欢,也可以继续服用HIV治疗药物。

治疗是免费的,获得治疗更加容易

新南威尔士州在2015年10月做出了改革,针对第100条款(s100)所列的高度专业药物,不再要求新南威尔士州公立医院的病人或者该州有资格开处方药的人支付病人自费部分,从而为新南威尔士州的HIV感染者带来了福音,基本上让HIV感染者可以免费获得HIV治疗。

无论是通过新南威尔士州公立医院、新南威尔士州社区药店还是新南威尔士州公立医院肿瘤服务部门药房所配的处方药,改革一律适用。

你获得药物的方式也比已往更多。治疗药物可以从公立医院、全科医生、医院附属药房、社区药房和本地药店配发,其中一些药店还提供送药上门服务。在此了解更多情况。

致力增进你的健康

许多HIV感染者都反映说,让他们吃惊的是,如今的治疗非常容易获得。要最大程度提高疗效,必须“坚持服药” - 即严格按照医嘱服用治疗药物。

HIV可能会对治疗药物产生抗药性,因此你需要积极主动,不要漏服太多剂药物。否则,你的病毒量可能会增加,可能就需要换为更复杂的治疗组合,才能使病毒量再度降下来。

这完全在于养成习惯,自然而然,服用药物就会成为日常习惯 - 就像刷牙一样。

All About Treatment

There are thousands of gay guys living with HIV in NSW who lead lives just like guys who are HIV negative. Australia’s high quality HIV services and health system allow people living with HIV to be very well supported in terms of treatment and care.

Effective HIV combination therapy prevents the virus from multiplying in the body. Most people on treatment can achieve an undetectable viral load (UVL), which provides great health benefits and stops onward transmission.

But here’s the thing, you need to be on treatment and, ideally, on it earlier rather than later for optimum, long-term health.

4 FACTS ABOUT HIV TREATMENT

  1. Treatments have changed
    In the very early days of HIV treatment, someone was required to take lots of pills which often caused quite severe and debilitating side effects. Now with a wide range of new and improved medicines, treatment is far less toxic, has a much lower risk of side effects, is better at controlling HIV and some people only take one tablet once day.
  2. Undetectable equals safe
    Treatment can lead to someone achieving an undetectable viral load (UVL) which is one of the most effective safe sex strategies. In fact, based on two international research studies, there have been no transmissions recorded from guys with an undetectable viral load having sex with regular partners, despite more than 58,000 acts of condomless sex.
  3. A UVL doesn’t mean you no longer have HIV
    Rather, it means HIV has been reduced to very low levels that can only be detected by specialised laboratory blood tests.
  4. The best time to treat is now
    Since April 2014, every person diagnosed with HIV is able to start treatment as soon after diagnosis. Research has shown that early, if not immediate, treatment increases life expectancy, improves health and prevents serious illness by more than 50% compared to those who delay starting treatment.

Fewer side effects

Today’s treatments have fewer side effects than treatments of previous years. We now have evidence that shows the benefits of treatment outweigh concerns around the negative impacts of these medications, especially if your CD4 counts are low.

If you find the treatment you’re on is causing severe side effects, talk to your doctor as there may be alternatives you could try.

The Party Won’t Stop

Unlike some medications, alcohol and HIV treatment do not impact negatively when taken together meaning you can still have that mimosa at brunch.

When it comes to recreational drugs though, some treatments can make the effect of drugs like ecstasy and crystal meth stronger than they would be normally. If you are going to use, talk to your doctor or a healthcare professional first about their interactions; taking smaller amounts first to gauge the severity is advisable.

If you’re partying for long periods at a time, it can make sticking to treatment more complicated, running the risk of missing your treatment doses. Plan ahead so that you continue to take your HIV treatment, even if you’re having a longer session.

Treatment is Free and Better Accessible

The good news for people living with HIV in NSW is that changes made in October 2015, meant that patients of NSW public hospitals or authorised community prescribers in NSW were no longer required to pay the patient co-payments for Section 100 (s100) Highly Specialised Drugs. This essentially made access to HIV treatment free.

The changes applied regardless of whether prescriptions are filled through NSW public hospitals, NSW community pharmacies or pharmacies used by NSW public hospital oncology services.

You can also get your meds in more ways than ever. Treatment can be dispensed from public hospitals, GPs, hospital-attached and community-based pharmacies, and local chemists – some of which providing home delivery services. Learn more here.

Commit to your Health

Many people with HIV report being surprised at how easy today’s treatments are to take. Maximising the effectiveness of your treatment comes down to what’s known as ‘adherence’ – taking your treatment strictly as prescribed.

You want to keep on top of it and not miss too many doses as HIV can become resistant to treatment. In that case, your viral load can increase and you may need to change your treatment combination to more complicated ones to bring it back down again.

It’s all about getting into the swing of things, and before you know it, taking your treatment will become second nature and part of your routine – much like brushing your teeth.