土著男同性恋者

土著是一个独特的民族,拥有自己的文化和身份,这是土著男子的骄傲之处。

土著人口较少,根据人口调整的HIV诊断率与全国人口大致相同,这是因为土著社区在HIV意识和确保安全方面的工作十分出色。

但HIV影响最大的是所有男同性恋者以及发生男男性行为的男子,其中就包括土著男子。

你定期做检测吗?

你可能不知道,但许多HIV传播病例都是由以为自己是阴性的男子传播的,这些男子不知道自己其实有HIV。他们可能以为自己是阴性的,在发生性行为时没有戴安全套。因此,定期并且经常做检测非常重要。

性生活活跃的男同性恋者和双性恋者每年需要至少做四次HIV和STI检测。如果你的性生活不活跃或处在单一伴侣关系中, 也至少一年做一次检测。

如果你定期做检测,就可以帮助新南威尔士州在2020年之前终结新的HIV传播,而且快速HIV检测法使检测做起来比以往任何时候都更容易。

检测更为容易:保密、免费并且快捷

新南威尔士州各地有许多HIV检测机构,你都可以去做检测。在此查找离你最近的HIV检测中心,如果你在悉尼,a[TEST]为所有发生男男性行为的男性提供快捷、免费、保密的快速HIV和STI检测服务。检测服务由态度友好、专业并且不加评判的男同性恋同伴开展,整个预约所需要的时间不超过30分钟,其中包括获得快速HIV检测所需要的时间。你甚至都不需要有Medicare卡。

土著医疗服务处(Aboriginal Medical Services)也提供性健康检测。请浏览http://amsredfern.org.au/

你怎样才能确保安全并保持HIV阴性状态

确保安全是让我们齐心协力终结HIV的最重要的方式之一。

安全性行为可包括多种不同的预防方法。你可以使用多种现有的HIV预防方法来降低感染HIV的风险,安全套、PrEP (接触传染源前的预防)和UVL (检测不出来的病毒量)只是其中的一些方法。

如果你发生不戴安全套的性行为怎么办?

如果你确实发生不戴安全套的性行为,请务必了解并采用其它方法来降低风险,帮助保护你自己和伴侣。

如果你有多个性伴侣,PrEP可能是降低感染HIV风险的最佳方法。PrEP需要阴性男子服用抗逆转录病毒药物来预防HIV。这种药物需要持续服用,一天只需一片。

你注射毒品吗?

有些人选择注射毒品。虽然共享是我们文化的一部分,但不要忘记,共享注射用具具有传播HIV的很高风险。如果你选择注射毒品,请了解你的风险和选择。

为什么治疗非常重要?

我们对自己的HIV状态了解越多,就可以越快接受治疗,从而保护自己的健康,大幅度降低传播病毒的风险。

如果你发现自己患有HIV,最好接受治疗。如今的治疗比过去好得多,而且研究表明及早治疗有以下好处:

  • 提高预期寿命
  • 改善健康
  • 预防严重疾病,与延迟开始治疗时间的人相比,预防率达到50%以上

重要的是,治疗可以将你血液中的HIV病毒数量降到检测不出来的水平,使得你将HIV传给伴侣的可能性近乎为零。

在2020年之前终结HIV是有可能做到的。土著男子可以齐心协力,实现这一目标。

Aboriginal Gay Men

The great thing about us Aboriginal guys is that we’re unique, with our own culture and identity.

The HIV diagnosis rate for Aboriginal people, adjusted for our smaller population, is around the same as the broader population and that’s because our community is doing a great job of being HIV-aware and staying safe.

However, it’s all gay men and guys who have sex with other guys that are most impacted by HIV, and that includes Aboriginal men.

ARE YOU TESTING REGULARLY?

You may not know it but a lot of cases of HIV transmission are from guys who think they are neg, but actually have HIV and aren’t aware of it. They may do it without condoms thinking they are negative. That’s why regular and frequent testing is so important.

Gay and bisexual guys need to test for HIV and STIs at least twice a year and up to four times a year if they have had unprotected anal sex, group sex, used recreational drugs, or have had sex with more than 10 partners in the last 6 months.

If you test regularly, that will help towards ending new HIV transmissions in NSW by 2020, and with rapid HIV testing, it’s easier than ever.

TESTING IS EASIER: CONFIDENTIAL, FREE AND FAST

There are many test sites across NSW you can go to get a test. Find your nearest test site here or alternatively if you’re in Sydney, a[TEST] is a fast, free and confidential rapid HIV and STI testing service, for all guys who have sex with guys. It’s run by friendly, professional and non-judgmental gay peers and your entire appointment will take no more than 30 minutes, including the time it takes to get the result of the rapid HIV test. You don’t even need to have a Medicare card either.

The Aboriginal Medical Services also provides sexual health testing. Visit http://amsredfern.org.au/.

HOW YOU CAN STAY SAFE AND NEGATIVE

Staying safe remains one of the most important ways we can end HIV together.

Safe sex can include a number of different prevention methods. Condoms, PrEP (pre-exposure prophylaxis) and UVL (undetectable viral load) are just some of the available HIV prevention methods you can use to reduce your risk of HIV.

WHAT IF YOU HAVE SEX WITHOUT CONDOMS?

If you do happen to fuck without a condom, it is important to know about and practise other ways to reduce risk to help protect yourself and your partners.

If you have many sexual partners, PrEP might be the best way to reduce the risk of acquiring HIV. PrEP involves neg guys taking antiretroviral drugs to protect them around-the-clock from HIV. It’s only one tablet a day to be taken on an ongoing basis.

DO YOU INJECT?

Some people choose to inject drugs. While sharing is part of our culture, don’t forget that sharing injecting equipment is a very high risk for HIV transmission. If you choose to inject, know the risks and your options.

WHY IS TREATMENT IMPORTANT?

The more we know about our status, the quicker we can access treatment so we can protect our health and dramatically reduce the risk of passing on the virus.

If you find out you have HIV, the best thing to do is go on treatment. Treatments today are much better than they were in the past and research shows that early, if not immediate, treatment:

  • Increases life expectancy
  • Improves health
  • Prevents serious illness by more than 50% compared to those who delay starting treatment

Importantly, treatments can lower the amount of HIV in your blood to virtually undetectable levels making it near impossible to transmit HIV to your partners.

Ending HIV by 2020 is possible. As Aboriginal guys, we can make it happen together.