处于关系中

处于伴侣关系中的男同性恋者约占男同性恋者社群的60%,在新增HIV感染病例中所占的比例约为25%。这就明确说明,无论我们是否为固定伴侣,HIV可以影响我们所有人。无论我们处于何种关系之中 - 无论是单一伴侣关系、开放式关系、还是HIV阳性/HIV阴性、HIV阴性/HIV阴性或HIV阳性/HIV阳性,在终结HIV方面,我们所有人都需要做到积极主动。

我们怎样可以做到呢?我们需要确保HIV阴性男子以及我们当中不确定自己状态的人经常做检测,确保HIV阳性男子及早治疗,确保我们所有人继续保持安全。

一切从检测开始

如果你和/或伴侣是HIV阴性状态,那么你们在终结HIV方面的作用就从检测开始。

许多HIV传播病例都是由以为自己是HIV阴性的男子传播的,这些男子其实感染上HIV,但自己却不知道。正因为如此,定期并且经常做检测非常重要;即使你处于伴侣关系之中,也是如此;如果你处于开放式伴侣关系中,则更是如此。

如果你是HIV阴性男子,你每年至少要做两次检测;如果你处于开放式伴侣关系中,每年要做四次检测 - 而且每次觉得自己可能接触到HIV时都要做检测。

快速HIV检测30分钟内便可出结果,因此比以往任何时候都更容易。在此寻找新南威尔士州离你最近的检测中心,如果你在悉尼,还可以前去a[TEST],这项服务免费,并且不要求有Medicare卡。

确保彼此安全

在过去几年中,HIV预防策略不断发展。安全套和润滑剂仍然是预防HIV和其它性传播感染的极佳工具,但我们如今还可以使用PrEPUVL策略。这就是说,我们现在有了一系列选择,这让我们可以享受自己喜欢的性爱,同时又确保自己和伴侣安全。

单一伴侣关系?

如果你们俩都是阴性状态,你们可能同意只跟彼此发生性行为,因此可能不想使用安全套。如果是这样的话,你们就需要做检测来确定自己的状态,然后就可以告别安全套。如果你们俩都是阴性状态,在决定不再使用安全套时,《交谈、检测、检测、信任》(Talk, Test, Test, Trust)指南可以提供实用的策略。在此可以阅读《交谈、检测、检测、信任》指南。

开放式关系?

如果你们俩都是阴性状态,并且处于开放式关系,那么你们俩定期做检测,时刻了解自己的状态,确保彼此的安全,这是最佳的方法。处于开放式关系让你们的关系更加复杂。你们应该坦诚对话,谈谈你们对彼此的规则和期望,并且考虑PrEP是否为对你和伴侣有利的选择。

阳性和阴性?

如果你们一个是阳性,一个是阴性,那么做检测对你们俩仍然十分重要。检测确保阴性伴侣的HIV状态保持阴性,而阳性伴侣的病毒量达到检测不出来的水平;在你们两个人中的任何一个感染性传播感染时,检测可以确保你们可以更快得到治疗。

对于阳性男子来说,接受治疗来达到检测不出来的病毒量(UVL),是防止HIV传播给阴性伴侣的一种确定方式。如果无法达到检测不出来的病毒量(UVL),那么使用安全套以及/或者阴性伴侣服用PrEP药物都是有效的选择。

两人都是HIV阳性?

如果你们俩都是HIV阳性,并且计划不使用安全套,这对于预防HIV传播来说可算作是安全性行为。但如果你们不使用安全套,性传播感染的风险就会显著增加;因此,作为伴侣,请务必考虑这一点。

在2020年之前终结HIV,人人都可以对此发挥作用,这不但包括你和伴侣,而且也包括跟你一起玩的男子。

In a Relationship

Us guys in relationships make up around 60% of the gay community. We also make up around 25% of new HIV infections which sends a clear message that HIV can affect us all, whether we’re coupled up or not. We all need to be proactive in ending HIV, no matter what type of relationship we are in – monogamous, open, poz/neg, neg/neg or poz/poz.

How can we do this? Well, we need to ensure neg guys and those of us who aren’t sure of our status test often, that poz guys treat early, and all of us continue to stay safe.

IT ALL STARTS WITH TESTING

If either you and/or your boo are negative, your part in ending HIV begins with testing.

A lot of cases of HIV transmission are from guys who think they are neg, but actually have HIV and don’t know it. That’s why regular and frequent testing is so important; even if you are in a relationship, and even more so if you are in an open relationship.

If you’re a neg guy, you should be testing at least twice a year, four times a year if you are in an open relationship with plenty of action and each time you think you may have been exposed to HIV.

With rapid HIV testing, results are back within 30 minutes, so it’s easier than ever. Find your nearest test site in NSW here, alternatively if you are in Sydney you can also visit a[TEST] which is free and requires no Medicare card.

KEEP ONE ANOTHER SAFE

HIV prevention strategies have evolved over the last few years. Condoms and lube still provide great protection against HIV and other STIs but now we also have PrEP and UVL added to the mix. This means that we now have a range of options available to us so we can have as hot a time as we like, all while keeping ourselves and our partner/s safe.

MONOGAMOUS?

If you’re both negative you may have agreed to fuck each other exclusively and therefore may want to stop using condoms. If so, you need to test and be sure of your status before you throw a farewell party for your rubbers. Talk, Test, Test, Trust is a useful strategy when deciding not to use condoms any more when you’re both negative.

OPEN?

Being in an open relationship where you’re both neg means that regular testing for both of you is the best way to always know your status and keep one another safe. Opening things up adds a level of complexity to your relationship. You should have an honest conversation about the rules and expectations and consider whether PrEP fits into the equation.

POZ AND NEG?

If one of you is poz and the other neg, then testing is still important for both of you. It keeps the neg partner’s HIV status in check, keeps track of the positive partner’s viral load, and if either of you contract an STI, you can get on to treatment sooner than later.

For the poz guy, getting on treatment to achieve a UVL is a sure way to prevent HIV transmission to the neg partner. In the case where a UVL cannot be achieved, using condoms and/or the neg partner taking PrEP are effective alternatives.

BOTH POZ?

If you’re both poz and plan to not use condoms, this is considered a safe sex practice against HIV transmission. However, the risk of STI transmission is significantly increased if you don’t use condoms, so as a couple, make sure you take that into consideration.

Everyone has a part to play in ending HIV by 2020. You, your boo and the guys you play with too.