青年男同性恋者

对于青年男同性恋者来说,他们一出生,这个世界就有HIV。与老年男同性恋者不同的是,青年男同性恋者没有经历过毁灭性的艾滋病危机。但HIV幷未消失,仍然影响着他们。

事实上,在29岁以下的男同性恋者中,新的HIV感染病例最近有所增加。在新增感染病例中,青年男同性恋者约占三分之一 – 这就意味着青年男同性恋者传播或感染HIV的比例与30多岁或40多岁的男同性恋者相同。

无论作为个体还是作为集体,青年男同性恋者都可以创造不同,在永远终止HIV的行动中发挥积极作用。以下是我们发挥作用的方法。

养成做检测的习惯

我们许多人都以为自己可能是阴性状态,但我们务必要知道,许多HIV传播病例都是由以为自己是阴性状态的男子传播的,其实他们患有HIV,但自己却并不知道。他们可能以为自己是阴性状态,在性爱时不戴安全套,因此在无意中让其他人受到风险。

因此,开始和保持常做检测的习惯非常关键。。我们每年至少应做两次检测,如果我们在六个月中性伴侣的人数超过10名男子,就需要做四次检测,而且任何时候觉得自己接触HIV时都要做检测。这样,我们就可以对自己的HIV状态抱有信心,如果有任何性传播感染(STI)的话,也能够及早治疗。

当然,如果我们从未做过检测,可能会觉得检测很可怕或者令人迷惑。但令人欣喜的是,如今的检测超级容易,毫无麻烦,幷且在性健康诊所、全科医生诊所或a[TEST]等社区服务机构就可以做。你可以在此找到新南威尔士州在你附近的检测中心

现在的治疗更好

在当今数字时代,身患HIV的生活与几十年前非常不同。如果你的HIV检测结果为阳性,你可以与所需要的支持服务和治疗取得联系,确保你仍可以过上健康长久的生活。

治疗可以阻止HIV侵害你的身体,让你的健康和免疫系统保持良好。此外,在感染病毒的最初6个月中传染性最强,因此及早接受治疗,你就可以大幅度减少体内的HIV数量,降低传播病毒的风险。

安全玩耍,享受乐趣

在过去几年中,我们预防HIV的工具迅速发展。虽然在性爱期间使用安全套仍然可以为预防HIV提供很好的保护,但涌现出来的PrEP (接触传染源前的预防)UVL (检测不出来的病毒量)也是预防感染HIV的非常有效的方式。如今,我们有更多的方法享受自己想要的性爱,同时确保安全。

在性爱时,如果不使用其中的一种或多种HIV预防策略,就会产生不同程度的风险 – 风险可能更大或更小,可能更明显或不那么明显。请使用我们的风险计算工具来帮助评估你所受到的风险。

你以前未受过的性教育

ACON为我们这样的青年人开办了SPARK项目,提供一系列的讨论会、活动和服务。这是与其他男子取得联系、结交新朋友、了解性健康、HIV和男同性恋者社群的极佳方式。在此了解SPARK项目的更多情况。

青年人可以在2020年之前终结HIV的行动中发挥作用。开始行动,年轻不是问题。

Young Gay Men

As young gay guys, we have never known a world without HIV. Unlike our gay elders, we weren’t around during the devastation of the AIDS crisis. But HIV hasn’t gone away and is something that still affects us.

In fact, there’s been a recent increase in new HIV infections amongst gay males aged under 29. Young gay guys account for approximately a third of new infections – meaning we’re transmitting or acquiring HIV as much as guys in their 30s or 40s.

As young gay men, we have a chance to individually and collectively make a difference. We can actively play a role in ending HIV for good, and here’s how.

GET INTO A TESTING ROUTINE

While a lot of us think we may be negative, it’s important to know that a lot of cases of HIV transmission are from guys who think they are neg, but actually have HIV and don’t know it. They may fuck without condoms thinking they’re negative and unknowingly put others at risk.

That’s why starting and maintaining a frequent testing routine is crucial. We should test at least twice a year, four times if we hook up with more than 10 guys in six months and any time we think we’ve been exposed to HIV. This way, we can have confidence in our HIV status and can treat any STIs early.

Sure, if we haven’t had our first test it may feel intimidating or confusing. But the good news is, testing these days is super easy, hassle-free and available at sexual health clinics, GPs or community-based services such as a[TEST]. You can find a test site near you in NSW here.

TREATMENT IS BETTER NOW

Living with HIV in the digital age is very different to several decades ago. If in case, your HIV test result is positive, you can then be linked to the support and treatment required to ensure you can still lead a long and healthy life.

Treatment stops HIV attacking your body and keeps you and your immune system in good form. Further, you’re most infectious within the first 6 months of contracting the virus so by getting on treatment early you dramatically reduce the amount of HIV in your body and the risk of passing the virus on.

PLAY SAFE, HAVE FUN

The tools we have to prevent HIV have evolved rapidly over the last few years. While using condoms during sex still provides a great defence against HIV, PrEP (pre-exposure prophylaxis) and UVL (undetectable viral load) have also emerged as very effective ways at preventing us from getting HIV. Today, there are more ways of having as hot a time as you like all while staying safe.

Fucking without using one or more of these HIV prevention strategies involve degrees of risk – greater, lesser, obvious and not so obvious. To help assess what risks you’re taking, use our risk calculator.

THE SEX-ED YOU DIDN’T GET

ACON’s SPARK program for young guys like us offers a range of workshops, events and services. They are a great way to connect with other guys, make new friends and learn a thing or two about sexual health, HIV and the gay community. Find out more about SPARK’s programs here.

Young guys have a part to play in ending HIV by 2020, and we’re never too young to start.